Omaha World-Herald News Staff

Senior Editors
Executive Editor Mike Reilly mike.reilly@owh.com
Managing Editor Melissa Matczak melissa.matczak@owh.com
Managing Editor for Digital Development Jeff Carney jeff.carney@owh.com
Assistant Managing Editor Joanne Stewart joanne.stewart@owh.com
 
Department Editors
Director of Photography Jeff Bundy jeff.bundy@owh.com
Metro Editor Cate Folsom cate.folsom@owh.com
Money Editor Deborah Shanahan deborah.shanahan@owh.com
Sports Editor Thad Livingston thad.livingston@owh.com
News and Presentation Editor Dave Elsesser dave.elsesser@owh.com
Special Sections Editor Shelley Larsen shelley.larsen@owh.com
Chief Librarian Jeanne Hauser jeanne.hauser@owh.com
Online Editor Ben Vankat ben.vankat@owh.com
 
Deputy Editors
City Hall, suburbs Jeff Robb jeff.robb@owh.com
Community Connection Kiley Cruse kiley.cruse@owh.com
Entertainment Sara Ziegler sara.ziegler@owh.com
Iowa News/World-Herald News Service Joan von Kampen joan.vonkampen@owh.com
K-12, higher education Larry Sparks larry.sparks@owh.com
Military, national issues, politics Jeff Reece jeff.reece@owh.com
Money Bob McDonald bob.mcdonald@owh.com
Planning and Presentation Tim Parks tim.parks@owh.com
Regional and Lincoln Bureau Connie White connie.white@owh.com
Special Sections Howard K. Marcus howard.marcus@owh.com
Sports Nick Piastowski nick.piastowski@owh.com
 
Columnists
Humor Brad Dickson brad.dickson@owh.com
News Erin Grace erin.grace@owh.com
News Matthew Hansen matthew.hansen@owh.com
News Michael Kelly mike.kelly@owh.com
Sports Tom Shatel tom.shatel@owh.com
 
World-Herald on the Web
Health and fitness reporter Katy Healey katy.healey@owh.com
Live Well Nebraska Editor Leia Mendoza leia.mendoza@owh.com
Momaha.com Editor Josie Loza josefina.loza@owh.com
 
Online
Online Editor Leah Becerra Leah.Becerra@owh.com
Online editor Patrick Duprey patrick.duprey@owh.com
Online editor Chris Nigrin chris.nigrin@owh.com
Online editor Patrick Smith patrick.smith@owh.com
Online entertainment editor Micah Mertes micah.mertes@owh.com
 
Local/Midlands News
Christopher Burbach christopher.burbach@owh.com
Military Steve Liewer steve.liewer@owh.com
Politics Robynn Tysver robynn.tysver@owh.com
Regional issues, general assignment David Hendee david.hendee@owh.com
Regional/national issues Henry J. Cordes henry.cordes@owh.com
Reporter Emily Nohr emily.nohr@owh.com
Sarpy County Erin Duffy erin.duffy@owh.com
Sarpy County Roseann Moring roseann.moring@owh.com
Social services, philanthropy Betsie Freeman elizabeth.freeman@owh.com
Weather Nancy Gaarder nancy.gaarder@owh.com
Western Iowa Andrew J. Nelson andrew.nelson@owh.com
 
News Bureaus
Joe Duggan joe.duggan@owh.com
Lincoln Bureau, Legislature, state services Paul Hammel paul.hammel@owh.com
Lincoln Bureau/State Legislature/State Services Martha Stoddard martha.stoddard@owh.com
Washington Bureau, federal services Joseph Morton joe.morton@owh.com
 
Government
Douglas and Sarpy Counties, watchdog Cody Winchester cody.winchester@owh.com
Government Watchdog Paul Goodsell paul.goodsell@owh.com
Government Watchdog Matt Wynn matt.wynn@owh.com
 
Schools
K-12 education Julie Anderson julie.anderson@owh.com
K-12 education Joe Dejka joe.dejka@owh.com
 
Public Safety/Police/Courts
Breaking news Alissa Skelton alissa.skelton@owh.com
Breaking news, crime Emerson Clarridge emerson.clarridge@owh.com
Breaking news, crime, courts Maggie O’Brien maggie.o’brien@owh.com
Courts, legal issues Todd Cooper todd.cooper@owh.com
Crime, courts, breaking news Kevin Cole kevin.cole@owh.com
Crime, transportation, breaking news Jay Withrow jay.withrow@owh.com
 
Money
Banking, finance Russell Hubbard russell.hubbard@owh.com
Commercial development Paige Yowell paige.yowell@owh.com
Economy, insurance, Berkshire Hathaway Steve Jordon steve.jordon@owh.com
Health and medicine Bob Glissmann bob.glissmann@owh.com
Health and medicine Rick Ruggles rick.ruggles@owh.com
Money reporter Cole Epley cole.epley@owh.com
Real Estate Cindy Gonzalez cindy.gonzalez@owh.com
Retail, consumer spending, food marketing Barbara Soderlin barbara.soderlin@owh.com
 
Living
Community news, obituaries Sue Story Truax sue.truax@owh.com
Community news, zoo, books Carol Bicak carol.bicak@owh.com
Entertainment, calendar Andrea Kszystyniak andrea.kszystyniak@owh.com
Food and dining Sarah Baker Hansen sarah.bakerhansen@owh.com
General assignment Casey Logan casey.logan@owh.com
General assignment Michael O’Connor michael.oconnor@owh.com
Movies, theater Bob Fischbach bob.fischbach@owh.com
Music Kevin Coffey kevin.coffey@owh.com
 
Sports
Big Ten, NU football, basketball Lee Barfknecht lee.barfknecht@owh.com
Copy editor Gene Schinzel gene.schinzel@owh.com
Creighton basketball, soccer, College World Series Steven Pivovar stevepivovar@hotmail.com
High schools Nick Rubek nickrubek@gmail.com
High schools – Western Iowa Evan Bland evan.bland@owh.com
High schools – Western Iowa Tony Boone tony.boone@owh.com
High schools – Western Iowa Pat Donohue pat.donohue@nonpareilonline.com
High schools – Western Iowa Kevin White kevin.white@owh.com
High schools, golf Stu Pospisil stu.pospisil@owh.com
High schools, horse racing Mike Patterson mike.patterson@owh.com
Lancers, high school sports Steve Beideck stevebeideck63@gmail.com
NU football, general assignment Dirk Chatelain dirk.chatelain@owh.com
NU football, general assignment Rich Kaipust rich.kaipust@owh.com
NU football, track Jon Nyatawa jon.nyatawa@owh.com
NU football, women’s basketball, track Sam McKewon sam.mckewon@owh.com
Outdoors Mark Davis mark.davis@owh.com
Sports Doug Thomas doug.thomas@owh.com
Sports copy editor Cameron Carlow cameron.carlow@owh.com
Sports copy/online editor Brandon Olson brandon.olson@owh.com
Sports online editor Graham Archer graham.archer@owh.com
Sports online editor Brian Norton brian.norton@owh.com
State colleges Marjie Ducey marjie.ducey@owh.com
Storm Chasers, UNO basketball, UNO hockey Rob White rob.white@owh.com