Omaha World-Herald News Staff

Senior Editors
Executive Editor Mike Reilly mike.reilly@owh.com
Managing Editor Melissa Matczak melissa.matczak@owh.com
Corporate Director of Digital Development Jeff Carney jeff.carney@owh.com
Assistant Managing Editor Joanne Stewart joanne.stewart@owh.com
 
Department Editors
Director of Photography Jeff Bundy jeff.bundy@owh.com
Metro-Regional Editor Cate Folsom cate.folsom@owh.com
Money Editor Deborah Shanahan deborah.shanahan@owh.com
Sports Editor Thad Livingston thad.livingston@owh.com
Presentation and Planning Editor Dave Elsesser dave.elsesser@owh.com
Special Sections Editor Shelley Larsen shelley.larsen@owh.com
Chief Librarian Jeanne Hauser jeanne.hauser@owh.com
Online Editor Ben Vankat ben.vankat@owh.com
Features Editor Jeff Reece jeff.reece@owh.com
 
Editors
Assistant Metro-Regional Editor, City Hall-Suburbs Jeff Robb jeff.robb@owh.com
Deputy Features Editor, Community Connection Kiley Cruse kiley.cruse@owh.com
Copy Desk Chief Sara Connolly sara.connolly@owh.com
Deputy Features Editor Sara Ziegler sara.ziegler@owh.com
News Service Manager Joan von Kampen joan.vonkampen@owh.com
Assistant Metro-Regional Editor, Education Larry Sparks larry.sparks@owh.com
Money Bob McDonald bob.mcdonald@owh.com
Presentation and Planning Editor Tim Parks tim.parks@owh.com
Deputy Metro-Regional Editor, State/Regional Connie White connie.white@owh.com
Special Sections Howard K. Marcus howard.marcus@owh.com
Sports Nick Piastowski nick.piastowski@owh.com
Assistant Metro-Regional Editor, National Issues/Politics Paul Goodsell paul.goodsell@owh.com
 
Columnists
Humor Brad Dickson brad.dickson@owh.com
Metro Columnist Erin Grace erin.grace@owh.com
Metro Columnist Matthew Hansen matthew.hansen@owh.com
Metro Columnist Mike Kelly mike.kelly@owh.com
Sports Tom Shatel tom.shatel@owh.com
 
World-Herald on the Web
Health and Fitness Reporter Katy Glover katy.glover@owh.com
Live Well Nebraska Editor Leia Mendoza leia.mendoza@owh.com
Momaha.com Editor Josie Loza josefina.loza@owh.com
 
Online
Online Editor Leah Becerra Leah.Becerra@owh.com
Online Editor Patrick Duprey patrick.duprey@owh.com
Online Editor Chris Nigrin chris.nigrin@owh.com
Online Editor Patrick Smith patrick.smith@owh.com
Online Entertainment Editor Micah Mertes micah.mertes@owh.com
 
Local/Midlands News
City Hall, Planning, Neighborhood Issues Christopher Burbach christopher.burbach@owh.com
Military Reporter Steve Liewer steve.liewer@owh.com
Politics Reporter Robynn Tysver robynn.tysver@owh.com
Regional /G.A. Reporter David Hendee david.hendee@owh.com
High-End G.A. Reporter Henry J. Cordes henry.cordes@owh.com
Bellevue/Sarpy Crime-Courts Reporter Emily Nohr emily.nohr@owh.com
OPS Reporter Erin Duffy erin.duffy@owh.com
City Hall/Utilities Reporter Roseann Moring roseann.moring@owh.com
Social Services, Philanthropy, Obituaries Betsie Freeman elizabeth.freeman@owh.com
Weather/G.A. Reporter Nancy Gaarder nancy.gaarder@owh.com
Western Iowa Reporter Andrew J. Nelson andrew.nelson@owh.com
Cops Reporter Alia Conley alia.conley@owh.com
 
News Bureaus
Regional/Legislature Reporter Joe Duggan joe.duggan@owh.com
Lincoln Bureau Chief, Legislature/State Issues Reporter Paul Hammel paul.hammel@owh.com
Legislature/State Issues Reporter Martha Stoddard martha.stoddard@owh.com
Washington Bureau Reporter Joseph Morton joe.morton@owh.com
 
Government
Douglas-Sarpy County, Watchdog/CAR Reporter Cody Winchester cody.winchester@owh.com
Metro Issues/Watchdog/CAR Reporter Matt Wynn matt.wynn@owh.com
 
Schools
Education/G.A. Reporter Julie Anderson julie.anderson@owh.com
State Education Issues Reporter Joe Dejka joe.dejka@owh.com
 
Public Safety/Police/Courts
G.A./Crime Enterprise Reporter Alissa Skelton alissa.skelton@owh.com
Night Cops Reporter Emerson Clarridge emerson.clarridge@owh.com
Day Cops Reporter Maggie O’Brien maggie.o’brien@owh.com
Courts Reporter Todd Cooper todd.cooper@owh.com
Breaking News Reporter Kevin Cole kevin.cole@owh.com
Breaking News Reporter Jay Withrow jay.withrow@owh.com
 
Money
Banking, Finance Russell Hubbard russell.hubbard@owh.com
Online First Reporter Paige Yowell paige.yowell@owh.com
Economy, Insurance, Berkshire Hathaway Steve Jordon steve.jordon@owh.com
Health and Medicine Bob Glissmann bob.glissmann@owh.com
Health and Medicine Rick Ruggles rick.ruggles@owh.com
Money Reporter Cole Epley cole.epley@owh.com
Real Estate Cindy Gonzalez cindy.gonzalez@owh.com
Retail Reporter Barbara Soderlin barbara.soderlin@owh.com
 
Living
GA Reporter Chris Peters chris.peters@owh.com
Calendar/Online Reporter Andrea Kszystyniak andrea.kszystyniak@owh.com
Food and Dining Sarah Baker Hansen sarah.bakerhansen@owh.com
GA Reporter Casey Logan casey.logan@owh.com
GA/Religion Reporter Michael O’Connor michael.oconnor@owh.com
Movies, Theater Bob Fischbach bob.fischbach@owh.com
Music Kevin Coffey kevin.coffey@owh.com
 
Sports
Big Ten, NU football, basketball Lee Barfknecht lee.barfknecht@owh.com
Reporter Gene Schinzel gene.schinzel@owh.com
Creighton Basketball, Soccer, College World Series Steven Pivovar stevepivovar@hotmail.com
High Schools Nick Rubek nickrubek@gmail.com
High Schools – Western Iowa Evan Bland evan.bland@owh.com
High Schools – Western Iowa Pat Donohue pat.donohue@nonpareilonline.com
High Schools – Western Iowa Kevin White kevin.white@owh.com
High Schools, Golf Stu Pospisil stu.pospisil@owh.com
High Schools, Horse Racing Mike Patterson mike.patterson@owh.com
Lancers, High School Sports Steve Beideck stevebeideck63@gmail.com
NU Football, General Assignment Dirk Chatelain dirk.chatelain@owh.com
NU Football, General Assignment Rich Kaipust rich.kaipust@owh.com
NU Football, Track Jon Nyatawa jon.nyatawa@owh.com
NU Football, Women’s Basketball, Track Sam McKewon sam.mckewon@owh.com
Outdoor Reporter Mark Davis mark.davis@owh.com
Sports Online Editor Cameron Carlow cameron.carlow@owh.com
Sports Online Editor Brandon Olson brandon.olson@owh.com
SportsĀ Online Editor Graham Archer graham.archer@owh.com
SportsĀ Online Editor Brian Norton brian.norton@owh.com
State Colleges Marjie Ducey marjie.ducey@owh.com
Storm Chasers, UNO basketball, UNO Hockey Tony Boone tony.boone@owh.com